Amelia


I was rushing through the Company Gardens which flank Parliament on a desperate mission to find a bathroom when I spotted her.  It was love at first sight.  The kind that makes you forget a full bladder.  Meet Amelia (in my haste I didn’t get her surname).

2-IMG_3977

Pint-sized and gorgeous, this two-year old was absolutely determined to move chess pieces her size and bigger.

1-IMG_3974

4-IMG_3983

And then she got a little bit coy and hid in her “Fortress”.

3-IMG_3979

I love how Cape Town’s inner city public open spaces are so full of surprises at every turn, especially in the Company Gardens.

One thought on “Amelia

  1. She’s a beauty! I fell in love with the Company Gardens as soon as I saw them which was pretty much on arrival in Cape Town. And working at Nellies meant I could walk through them twice a day 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

