Sunday morning on the Kom


Kommetjie’s Slangkop Lighthouse is one of those iconic Cape Town landmarks that is photographed to death, but I still return time and again hoping for something exceptional.  This time it was a spectacular autumn sunrise I had in mind.  Instead, a low bank of mist and muggy skies over the ocean greeted me.  As consolation though, I saw formations of migrating birds and my very first pied kingfisher ever, who kindly hung around the Kom just long enough for me to stop my car in a cul-de-sac and grab my camera.  Such is life 🙂

01-IMG_885406-IMG_8913 02-IMG_8907 09-IMG_8961

4 thoughts on “Sunday morning on the Kom

Leave a Reply

