Postcards from the Temple of Dawn


This could well have been called “Postcards from The Edge” at one point, but Wat Arun, the Temple of Dawn, turned out to be one of my favourite Bangkok temples.  Accessed via ferry, you must climb the two steep levels to take in great views of the city and the Chao Phraya River.  The trip back down is daunting and at one point I panicked and demanded helicopter rescue.  My son was having none of it, looked at me as if I was demented and threatened to leave me there.  So I bit the bullet and clung to the railings for dear life.  You’ve been warned, so now put this on your Bangkok Bucket List!25-IMG_5406

04-IMG_519706-IMG_5203

12-IMG_5232 20-IMG_5291

21-IMG_5297

2 thoughts on “Postcards from the Temple of Dawn

Leave a Reply

